top of page

Business of the Week!

I was chosen by site Booster Wix as Business of the Week!

Rabbit Hill Creations

Tell us a bit about yourself

Hi. I'm Magda from Rabbit Hill Creations. I live, work and play in the beautiful Barossa Valley South-Australia, with my Husband, three daughters and Boesman the Jack Russell. We immigrated from South-Africa, almost 9 years ago. I'm grateful for the opportunity to have experienced two such beautiful countries. As an artist, it gave me a lot of inspiration and I've learned so much about different cultures. I love staying in the Barossa Valley, with it's wide pallet of food and wineries right on my doorstep. My Business name came from the property "Rabbit Hill" where we stay. When I have my first cup of coffee in the morning, I have this wonderful opportunity to see wild rabbits hopping right pass my window, an incredible variety of parrots and every now and then a kangaroo or two. My own little wildlife paradise in my own yard. This is all the inspiration I need to jump right in, forget about everything else and do what I love most, which is creating.

Where do you see your business 1 year from now?

I'm mainly an online business, and love the idea of doing markets. That way I get an idea what customers prefer, and then apply that to my online business. My vision is to have a much bigger variety in one years time, and also to expand from laser cut designer jewellery, to laser cut home wares.

What lead you to start your business?

I've always wanted to have my own business, but the timing was just never right. So, when I start exploring with laser cutting, I knew this was exactly what I want to do as a business. I can design my own creations, and then decorate them exactly how I want them to be. I'm always busy with a project of some kind, and is a great follower of Recycled Art. So I thought this is a good opportunity to promote that as well . I also decided to create a do it yourself blog, where I can share some of my ideas.

What has been the biggest contributor to your success in business?

Pricing, Website, Facebook/Twitter, Customer Service, Offline Marketing

What advice would you offer to businesses like yours just starting up?

Never give up! It will take you a while to do all the registrations, Web Page building and everything associated with your Business, but in the end it will be worth the effort. Just give your business a fair go, otherwise you will always regret not doing it. That's why I always say to myself "You only live once.... live beautifully.

Who is your idol for success in business?

Maggie Beer, famous chef from the Barossa Valley in South- Australia. She started off with very little, and today she is known worldwide, just because she had determination and never gave up when things looked at their worst.

  • Rabbit Hill Creations Contact Details

  • 0424 232 905

  • rabbithillcreations@hotmail.com

  • http://www.rabbithillcreations.com.au/

Want to be featured as business of the week? Sign up for Site Booster today!


Featured Posts
Recent Posts
Search By Tags
No tags yet.
Follow Us
  • Facebook Clean
  • Twitter Clean
  • Instagram Clean
  • YouTube Clean
  • RSS Clean
bottom of page